Musical Miracles

The other day I heard the quote, “If music be the food of love, play on.” I really appreciate this quote by Shakespeare because music has a significant role in my life and in the world. There is a genre of music for every feeling that you have and every mood that you are in.

Music really helps me when I am upset and I feel like there is nobody  I can talk to; it takes some of the pain and stress away for a moment. While listening to the song, you feel that someone has been through the same things you have gone through; you develop a relationship with the song.

However, music can reflect the state of happiness you are in too. I love blasting my favorite songs in the car, rolling down the windows, and letting my hair flow in the wind. Screaming the lyrics of your favorite songs at the top of your lungs with best friends may be some of the most fun you can have; it is some of the most fun I have had.

Music can help you rid yourself from anxiety or other feelings you may contain and leave you calmer than before. It can also help pump you up for a certain event or game and assist you in focusing better.

Music can help change your perspective on aspects of life and broaden your views on people and things. It can help you through lonely or difficult times, but it can also put you in a better mood and give you a positive way of thinking.

(cc-by-LiteWriting aka Loreen72)

Leave a Reply

