Thanksgiving

My family and I took a trip to the grocery store to shop for all of the ingredients to cook for Thanksgiving, and I instantly got so excited because I cannot wait to see my family. I love preparing food the day of Thanksgiving and having my whole family come over to eat. We play games, watch the football game, and stuff ourselves. This time of the year puts the importance of how much family and friends mean in life. It makes me think that this time of year is time to forgive people, move on, and be a better person. This time of year is for families to reunite and create memories that will be remembered. This is a time to let your friends and family know how much you love them.

(cc-by-Vinoth Chandar)

Leave a Reply

